title banner for Lincolnshire , a UK GuideLincolnshire

UK Holiday Guide - Guide to Lincolnshire in England

Holiday Guide to Accommodation and Attractions in the Lincolnshire

Lincolnshire (abbreviated Lincs) is a county in the east of England. It borders Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Rutland, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire, South Yorkshire, the East Riding of Yorkshire. It also borders Northamptonshire for just 19 metres, England's shortest county boundary. The county town is the city of Lincoln, where the county council has its headquarters.

Cities and towns include Lincoln, Grantham, Grimsby, Boston, Scunthorpe,Spalding, Stamford, Skegness,Louth,Sleaford, Gainsborough, Brigg, Cleethorpes,Bourne,Horncastle and Mablethorpe

Some of the main attractions of the county include

Ayscoughfee Hall Museum
Belton House
Bolingbroke Castle
Burghley House
Doddington Hall
Gibraltar Point
Grimsthorpe Castle
Harlaxton Manor
Heckington Windmill
Lincoln Castle
Lincoln Cathedral
Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre
Lincolnshire Wolds Railway
Natureland Seal Sanctuary
Normanby Hall
Stow Minster
Tattershall Castle
Lincolnshire Wolds
Waltham Windmill
Woolsthorpe Manor

Other useful links in Lincolnshire

Lincolnshire County Council
Visit Lincolnshire
This is Lincolnshire
Lincoln Online
Skegness Resort
Visiting Boston

Late hotel rooms in England - hotels with last minute discounts

© Copyright 2012 UK Holiday Guide : Homepage : Disclaimer


Check Availability
Book Online

Town, Postcode, Attraction

English County Guides
Top Stately Homes